New Year .. In March

How’s it going lads? Well it’s going great for me haha. It seems appropriate for me to post this today seeing as it is international day of happiness across the world so here it goes 😀😀

The title says it all to be honest, I’m starting my new year again cause I started it badly a few months back so I’m starting all over again in March 🙂 don’t know if that’s in the rules of life or anything but I make and break the rules so there you go 🙂

The reason for this is I had a couple of set backs over the past few months but I’m not dumb enough to let that happen again, not in a million years. So I’m starting down a new path and to be completely honest I’m as happy as that chap Larry 🙂 I love reading people’s blogs myself and some are sad and then you come across ones that positive and happy and I’m just like good for you! So that’s kinda why I’m writing this cause feels like all I ever put on here is depressing shit (soz)

I’m done with all that, what a waste of time like, I’ve spent so much of my life being unhappy and going through hard times that I need to even out that ratio and start being happy and have GREAT times. 🙂

First of, I’ve a new job lined up so I won’t be a carpenter anymore, it’s been good craic the past few years and I’ll probably go back to it in the future but for now I want to try new things and I’m so lucky to have the opportunity so I hope it all works out 🙂

Next I’m moving to a new location with some friends which will be deadly because I’m sick of my area and I really need a change.

I’m also off the drink and drugs and swapping them for books and the gym. Many people think I’m as thick as two bricks and they might be right but that won’t be the case soon enough and I’ll be the last one laughing 🙂

Waking up with hangovers all the time or skaggin is just not doing it for me anymore surprisingly enough haha..I want to be fresh, healthy and smart.

I’m also planning to spend my summer abroad, travelling and working and with the weather getting better and days going by faster I’m getting more and more excited 🙂

On the love front..I feel like a teenager again playing the field and I’m not as bad as I was when I was 16 but it’s still a bit of fun and nothing too serious which is exactly what I need right now 🙂 so it’s all goooooood!

Anyways that’s basically my plans for the year, it’s been a tough old road with family shit and I’ve had my heart broken more than enough times but I can finally say that I’m in a really good place now with great people surrounding me and I won’t let anything or anyone hold me back from being happy, hopefully you don’t see any more depressing blogs from me! (fingers crossed)

And I hope that whoever you are reading this, if you’ve had a tough time recently that things start looking up for you 🙂

Laters ! 🌞

Leave a Reply

