Be Kind

I honestly don’t think there is anything better than a kind person. It is such a beautiful trait for someone to have and if you are a kind person I love you haha 🙂

It can be seen in many different ways and that’s the beauty of it. For instance one of my friends hasn’t got a lot of money himself at all but whenever we walk past a homeless person there is a 100% guarantee that he will give his last bit of change to them. Whereas there’s countless numbers of people walking on by not even acknowledging that there’s someone sleeping in a doorway on these freezing cold nights. Now I’m no saint and I’m not saying I do it all the time but I do sometimes and I’m going to do it more because at the end of the day they need it more than you.

You can tell someone is kind just by talking to them. It’s great when you just know they have a good heart and they have good opinions about things and care about more people than just themselves. Go for the people that are thinking about others rather than talking about others. The ones that want to make a difference rather than the ones who complain about the way things are and do nothing.

I think the reason I value kindness so much in someone is because there’s so much negativity in the world, and cruel things happen everyday that make a lot of people very angry and it’s easy to get caught up in that mindset and basically think fuck the world but there’s still people out there who live in the same cruel world and still manage to be kind and brighten people’s day for no apparent reason and they are the special ones and they’re rare to come by!

Which is why I’m going to try my best to be one of them. Kindness goes a long way and a small gesture to you could mean the whole world to someone else. The other great thing about it is it makes you feel good and who doesn’t like feeling good? Bitching about people and turning a blind eye to the bad things happening around you make you feel absolutely nothing. Being kind to someone and making them smile warms your whole soul 🙂 and I think that’s what everybody needs 🙂

The kind people in my life are my favourite people. If there’s anything I want to be remembered for it’s that and I hope whoever is reading this agrees with me and starts being more kind.. What have you got to lose 🙂 ?! ….. Laters x

Leave a Reply

